Uncategorized

Goals for August

I wanted to write another post here:

1. to get the ugly painting of the bridge to the glass museum off the front of the blog and . . .

2. to highlight my goals for August and preparing for my first show in a long time.

I had wanted to get 100 paintings done this summer, which was hugely ambitious and that goal went out the window fast. I then changed to 50 and if I want to meet that goal before school starts (I’m a teacher) then I need to do 8 a week. Possible but challenging. I also still want to screen print on top of some of my poorer paintings and then I need to prep the work to be displayed, so I’m now thinking about only 40 paintings which works out to 6 a week. I think I could realistically manage that. We’ll see.

Standard

One thought on “Goals for August

Leave a Reply

