drawing, Painting, Sketchbook

Art of the Sketchbook

One of my favorite new courses I have created at my school is the Art of the Sketchbook.  This year, I had an opportunity to teach this a second time and to collaborate with another teacher at my school who is an english teacher.  Together we worked to help our students in this course develop a strong creative habit of using their sketchbooks as a way to see and understand the world through both images and words.  The images below are from my own sketchbook as I worked along with my students throughout the course.

Standard

Leave a Reply

